NZ Championship - Masters Singles

Summerset Retirement Villages

In 2015, a new level of National Title was introduced, called the Masters.  These are for people aged 60 and over, and was envisioned that this would help the older players be in a more competitive environment, playing others of similar skill.  It was deemed a success after it's trial in 2015, and kept as a permanent fixture, for all four disciplines.

2015 Ray Christensen South Canterbury
2016 Andrew Brunton North Taranaki
2017 Brian Hotton Southland
2018 Mark Sheard Ashburton
2019 Dora Warren Hawkes Bay
2020 Not Played (due to Coronavirus)
2021 Ton Kaan Northland
2022 Nigel Warnes Golden Bay-Motueka
2023 Les Heywood Wanganui