2019 National Masters Fours Preview

Summerset Retirement Villages
22 August 2019, 17:12


The national final of the inaugural Summerset Masters Fours will be held on Sunday 1st September at the Roskill and Districts Hall, Falkirk Street, New Lynn, Auckland at 9.00am.

The top Masters Fours teams that have qualified from eight zones throughout the country will do battle to find the inaugural Summerset Nationals Fours Champions.

This is a new initiative aimed at giving the over 60 players an opportunity to compete at an elite level and to win a national title.

On the previous day, Saturday 31st August the Summerset Masters Open Fours will be played in the same venue commencing at 1.00pm.

Heading the field in the national final are teams from Southland, South Canterbury and Thames Valley skipped by Graham Low, Ray Christensen and Kevin Boothby respectively.

North Island

Northern Zone:

Roskill and Districts: Ross Brayshaw (s), Diane Morris, Graham Kerr, Phyllis Fox;

Eastern Zone:

Thames Valley: Kevin Boothby (s), Alex Steel, Marilyn Steel, Basil Johnstone;

Western Zone:

Wanganui: Alan Rowland (s), Brian McCarthy, Ian Crighton, Yvonne Crighton;

South Eastern:

Manawatu: Lyn Phillips (s), Bev Shand, Pam Roberts, Erin Peddie;

Southern Zone:

Upper Hutt Valley: Roger Jones (s), Rob Fuge, Ivan Barr, Mary Holmes ; Ivan Barr replaces Carmel Power

South Island 

North Western:

Marlborough: Kevin Wills (s), Kath Gilchrist, Betty Schofield, Ken Jones;

Eastern Zone:

South Canterbury: Ray Christensen (s), Lloyd Prattley, Tick Reid, Gavin Harris;

Southern Zone:

Southland: Graham Low, Brian Hotton, Allan Clark, Jan Low.