2016 National Open Championships Results

Summerset Retirement Villages
18 April 2015, 16:01


WON BY: Ashley Diamond (Upper Hutt School, UV)

Master's Singles: Andrew Brunton (Merrilands, NT)

Kath & S.E.N. Smith Trophy (Senior going the furtherest in the Open): Lloyd Bellis (Stoke, NN)
Truth Cup for Woman going the furtherest: Teri Anderson (St Andrews, WK)
Cliff Thompson Trophy for Junior going the furtherest: Matthew Heads (Timaru Town & Country Club, SC)



WON BY: Grant L'Ami & Mike Phipps (South City, Tauranga)

Masters Pairs: Roger & Maureen Bartosh (Papamoa Sports, Tauranga)

Bob Malcolm Memorial Tray: Tim & Peg Jones (Whangamata, Thames Valley)



WON BY: Paul Smith, Geoff Coughey, Keith Setter (South City, Tauranga)

Masters Triples: Brian Hardgrave, Bari Oliver, Maureen Dravitzki (Merrilands, North Taranaki)



WON BY: Lloyd Bellis, Kath Arvidson, Rhonda Bellis, Debbie Warren (Stoke, Nelson)

Masters Fours: Andrew Brunton, Brian Hardgrave, Bari Oliver, Maureen Dravitzki (Merrilands, North Taranaki)


Player of the Tournament: Mike Phipps (South City, Tauranga)

2016 Academy & Masters final results

Academy: North Island 28, South Island 20
Masters: Northern Zone 30, Southern Zone 18


2016 South Island Champs Winners

Johnstone Electrical Pairs: Maurice Berkeley and Jenny Eden (Woolston WMC, CY)

Fours: Mike King (s), David Philpott, Marilyn Paterson, Vanessa Tyson (Hornby WMC, Canterbury)

Balclutha Subway Triples: Michael Lawson (s), Ken Mackenzie, Stephen Preddy (Rakaia, Ashburton)

Player of the Tournament: Ken MacKenzie, Ashburton