Champion of Champion Singles (Henselite trophy) 2018

Summerset Retirement Villages
22 September 2018, 13:26


Grant Richardson - West Coast Lorraine Phipps - Tauranga Nathan Trowell - Poverty Bay-East Coast
Lyn Brittain - Northland Marcus Trlin - Hutt Valley Trevor Bourne - Taranaki
Bruce Dalton - Hawkes Bay Jason Parker - Counties Eileen Grant - South Otago
Jim Parsons - King Country Kevin Boothby - Thames Valley James Sullivan - Upper Hutt Valley
Peter Drabble - Horowhenua Jeff Stuart - North Wellington Alister Wilson - North Taranaki
Murray Fraser - Canterbury Ricki Yorston - Central Otago Anthony McQuoid - Roskill & Districts
David Shand - South Canterbury Brian Hotton - Southland Grant Wilson - Ashburton
Matthew Farquhar - Bay of Plenty Hayden Warnes - Golden Bay-Motueka Richard Caddy - Waikato
Brandon Williams - Otago Michael Howard - North Otago Bruce Meyer - Manawatu
Bruce Magee - Auckland Jude Martin - Bush Ruahine Giovanni Persico - Nelson
Jonathan Martin - Marlborough Les Heywood - Wanganui Elva Simonsen - Wairarapa
Ellie Hoffmann - North Harbour    


Round 1 (Last 16):

Michael Howard, North Otago 9, Kevin Boothby, Thames Valley 2
Grant Wilson, Ashburton 9, Alister Wilson, North Taranaki 4
Marcus Trlin, Hutt Valley 13, Matthew Farquhar, Bay of Plenty 4
Bruce Dalton, Hawkes Bay 14, Jude Martin, Bush Ruahine 8
Bruce Meyer, Manawatu 13, Jim Parsons, King Country 4
Jeff Stuart, North Wellington 10, Murray Fraser, Canterbury 8
Brian Hotton, Southland 13, Peter Drabble, Horowhenua 7
Brandon Williams, Otago 14, Les Heywood, Wanganui 4

Round 2 (Quarter finals):

Grant Wilson, Ashburton 13, Michael Howard, North Otago 6
Marcus Trlin, Hutt Valley 11, Bruce Dalton, Hawkes Bay 7
Jeff Stuart, North Wellington 10, Bruce Meyer, Manawatu 8
Brandon Williams, Otago 12, Brian Hotton, Southland 8


Marcus Trlin, Hutt Valley 12, Grant Wilson, Ashburton 7
Jeff Stuart, North Wellington 9, Brandon Williams, Otago 6


Marcus Trlin, Hutt Valley 13, Jeff Stuart, Hutt Valley 2


Round 1:


Round 2 (Last 16):


Round 3 (Quarter finals):

Elva Simonsen WR 12, Eileen Grant, South Otago 7
Jason Parker, Counties 9, Lyn Brittain, Northland 5
James Sullivan, Upper Hutt Valley 13, Jonathan Martin, Marlborough 5
Ellie Hoffman, North Harbour 9, Nathan Trowell, Poverty Bay 7


Jason Parker, Counties 12, Elva Simonsen, Wairarapa 4
James Sullivan, Upper Hutt Valley 10, Ellie Hoffman, North Harbour 7


James Sullivan, Upper Hutt Valley 12, Jason Parker, Counties 7



Marcus Trlin from Hutt Valley has won the national final of the New Zealand Indoor Bowls Henselite Champion of Champions Singles at the Feilding Civic Centre on Saturday.

This was his first national title having been runner-up in the National Championship Fours in 2011 and third equal in the fours in 2016

In the final he defeated Jeff Stuart from North Wellington 13-2 in a one sided final.

In the semifinals Trlin defeated Grant Wilson, Ashburton 12-7 while Stuart defeated Brandon Williams, Otago 16-9.

The plate event was won by James Sullivan, Upper Hutt Valley.