NZ Mixed Fours Champions 2023

Summerset Retirement Villages
NZ Mixed Fours Champions 2023
19 August 2023, 12:15


Manawatu’s Tim Veale, Bruce Meyer, Sarah Meyer and Anne-Marie Redmond have won the NZ Mixed Fours title back to back.

A first round loss to North Wellington wasn’t their ideal start, particularly when Kyle Waldron and his team stormed ahead with a five-game winning streak.  Tauranga’s Paul Smith put a stop to that, and Auckland’s Stuart Liddell gave them their second loss.

Meanwhile, Tim Veale’s team were gaining momentum with a winning streak of their own, and in the finish they were clear winners with six wins from seven games.

Kyle Waldron, Frank McKenna, Anjela Frost and Sharon McKenna claimed silver, while Paul Smith, Mike Phipps, Fiona Keegan and Lorraine Phipps settled for bronze.

Congratulations Manawatu on defending your title, and well done to the other placegetters.